North Shore Area Branch

Serving cities and towns on the North Shore

The North Shore Area branch of AAUW is a leading advocate for education and equity for all women and girls in the North Shore area. Membership is open to all those who hold an associate or equivalent degree or a baccalaureate or higher degree from an accredited college or university. In principal and in practice, North Shore Area branch values and seeks a diverse membership.  We welcome you to join us! All interested individuals are welcome to our activities.

National Conference for College Women Leaders (NCCWSL)

Are you a leader on campus? Do you want to develop your leadership skills? Do you want to build a network of contacts to enhance your life after graduation? If so, the National Conference of College Women Student Leaders is for you. Join AAUW  as we host nearly 1,000 college women from every state and around the world, for a few days May through June at the University of Maryland, College Park.

The conference features: 50 workshops that prepare students for life after college, the chance to meet incredible role models including Women of Distinction awardees and speakers, and access to more than eighty graduate schools and employers. You will build your confidence to become more active on your campus and in your community.

AAUW, the American Association of University Women, founded in 1881, advances equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research. The North Shore Area Branch of AAUW typically offers scholarships to women interested in attending the conference who are from North Shore area colleges and universities. Below you will find the 2019 Scholarship Application and a flyer with more information about the conference.

NCCWSL Scholarship Application 2019

AAUW NCCWSL Flyer 2019

If you are interested in this opportunity, we encourage you to apply. If you have any specific questions regarding the scholarship opportunity, text or call Sheri Saginor at 978-478-8296 or email her at

The application deadline is January 15, 2019