Bedford-Lexington Area | Boston | Canton | Cape Cod
South Shore Area (formerly Hingham Area)| Melrose-Wakefield | North Shore Area |
Taunton Area | Central & Western MA

AAUW-Massachusetts has nine local branches. Branch members choose to affiliate with branches near home or the workplace. Branch members are welcome to attend programs offered by the state and by other branches as well as their own branch activities. See the Calendar for listing of major state events.


AAUW-MA facilitates and supports efforts among neighboring branches to work in partnership as they plan community action projects. By sharing resources and focusing on local needs and issues, branch partners are able to translate AAUW’s mission into action at the grassroots level.

For more information about a specific branch visit the branch web page and contact the person listed below.

AAUW-Massachusetts Co-President Katie Donovan

Co-President Marsha Fredricks

Membership-Co VP Karen Bragaw
Membership Co-VP Terry Van De Carr
Boston Contact Karen Fischer, Arline Broberg, or Sandy Clifford
Canton Membership VP Ellen Quinn
Cape Cod Membership VP Barbara Mulligan-Rado & Elsa Murphy
South Shore Area(formerly Hingham Area) Membership Co-VP Gail Saccone

Membership Co-VP Anne Foley

Melrose-Wakefield Contact Karen Gareis
North Shore Area Co-President Liz Fragola
Taunton Area Membership VP Rosemarie Buote
Worcester Membership VP Betty Orsi